Return to Headlines

Touring Ensemble Premieres “Lin-Mania”

touring ensemble performing(October 18, 2023) On Oct. 12, the touring ensemble premiered “Lin-Mania,” a show devoted to songs written by Lin Manuel Miranda. Some of the selections included “You're Welcome” from “Moana,” “Dear Theodosia” from “Hamilton,” “Carnival” from “In the Heights,” and “Keep the Beat” from “Vivo.” The touring ensemble is a select group of auditioned students who perform a revue-style show every year and perform throughout the Cheltenham community for the rest of the year. 

Ensemble members include Isabel Areman, Mia Berg, Sam Bluestine, Brooklyn Carter, Lena Cathcart, Caralyn Conwell, Lev Cuker, Destiny Davis, Makenzie Fillmore, Sadie Michaels, Abigail Nguyen, Gali Nussbaum, Olivia Payne, Max Schaumburg, Jacob Stirzel, Rayne Whittingham and Elijah Wilborn.

More photos>