Return to Headlines

Five CHS Students Qualify for National Cyber Scholarship Finalists

finalist graphic (June 6, 2022) Congratulations to seniors Natalie Doebley and Joey Weimer, and sophomores Rheva Wolf, Jules Howard, and Henry Berson, who qualified for the National Cyber Scholarship as finalists. In recognition of their achievements, the students have earned an invitation to participate in the Cyber Foundations Academy – a multi-week online program based on the nationally-recognized SANS Foundation training course and certification – valued at more than $3,000. 

“The National Cyber Scholarship Foundation recognizes high school students who have demonstrated exceptional cybersecurity prowess and wish to pursue a career in a growing field in critical need of their talent,” noted David Brown, executive director of the National Cyber Scholarship Foundation. “The NCSF’s mission is to identify and develop the next generation of cyber professionals. Each and every student who participated in this competition has the potential to develop their skills and build a successful career in cybersecurity.” 

Congratulations, as well, to sophomores Isaac Comisar, Jordan Norward, Evan Zorger, Eden Patterson, junior Maddie Messa and senior Gabe Tran who were named semifinalists.