Return to Headlines

CBK Students Show Well at Science Olympiad

SO winners(April 19, 2022) After seven months of preparation, nine Cedarbrook students participated in five Science Olympiad events in March and won second place medals in three events. Second-place winners included Izzy Areman and Giselle Bonner (Experimental Design), Anna Donahue, Ingrid Kary and Adora Abdul (Code Busters) and Ingrid Kary and Adora Abdul (Anatomy)

“They worked diligently to learn their content and practice their skills, getting themselves ready to compete against tough competitors from around the region. It has been such a pleasure supporting their interest in science,” said advisor Beth Kenna. 

Congratulations to our 2022 Science Olympiad team: Nayan Foxhall, Nate Leary, Mira Hayes, Giselle Bonner, Isabel Areman, Anna Donahue, Ingrid Kary, Noelle Ryan and Adora Abdul (not pictured).