Skip To Main Content

Business Services

The Department of Financial Affairs for the Cheltenham School District is responsible for the administration, management and compliance of District financial services.  These responsibilities include the preparation, presentation, monitoring and reporting of the annual District budget; preparation of annual financial statements; payroll administration; benefit administration; accounts receivable and payable; purchasing and receiving; management of debt service and investments and monitoring of capital assets; and financial oversight of federal and state programs.  The Department also provides oversight of the Food Services and Transportation Department. 

Finance Committee Meetings

CONTACT US

Joshua Sweigard
Director of Business Services
jsweigard@cheltenham.org
(215) 886-9500 x6074 

Nelson Matos
Assistant Director of Business Services
nmatos@cheltenham.org
(215) 886-9500 x6302 

Katie Brett
Administrative Assistant
kbrett@cheltenham.org
(215) 886-9500 x6342 

Patricia Tancredi
Payroll Specialist
payroll@cheltenham.org
(215) 886-9500 x6305 

Katie McKeegan
Accounts Payable Specialist
ap@cheltenham.org
(215) 886-9500 x6304 

Melissa Akerley
Accounting Specialist
makerley@cheltenham.org
(215) 886-9500 x6341 

Mike Oswald
Purchasing/Warehouse
moswald@cheltenham.org
(215) 886-9500 x6337 

Vacant
Benefits Questions
benefits@cheltenham.org
(215) 886-9500 x6303 

Chris Hood
Courier
chood@cheltenham.org
(215) 886-9500 x6337